"Ss. Cyril and Methodius" University -Skopje, Republic of Macedonia - Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics



University Homepage

Faculty Homepage


Arhimedova 3, P.B. 162
-1000 Skopje
Republic of Macedonia
Phone: +389 2 321 66 30
Phone: +389 2 324 97 64

E-mail the Institute

Sts. Cyril and Methodius University's Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology in his beginning was established in 1946 as Department of Ethnology. In 1953 the Government of Republic of Macedonia abolished the Department of Ethnology. In 1984 the responsible state bodies of Republic of Macedonia, from the domain of the sciences and education, brought decision for renewal of the Department of Ethnology. In 2005 Department of Ethnology progressed in Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology. The contemporary tutorial plan and program was established according to European credit - transfer system of Ethnology and Anthropology.



International Union of Anthropological and Ethnological Sciences (IUAES)

International Association for Southeast European Anthropology (IASEA)

International Association for Ethnology and Folklore (IAEF)

Society for the Anthropology of Europe (SAE)

European Association of Social Anthropologists (EASA)

American Anthropological Association (AAA)

Anthro TECH, Fusion of Anthropology and Information Technology

Department of Ethnology and Cultural Anthropology, Ljubljana, Slovenia

Max Plank Institute for Social Anthropology, Hale, Germany